The next Hall of Fame is scheduled for October 2022.

Hall of Fame 2005 029.JPG

Candlepin Bowling Hall of Fame

The Candlepin Hall of Fame was formed in 1965 by the World Candlepin  Bowling Council (WCBC) under the leadership of Christo Anton of Scarborough, ME. to honor those individuals, companies or organizations who have  advanced the sport of Candlepin bowling through  their “Competitive Ability”  or “Extraordinary Service and Sport contribution”.  In 1987, the International Candlepin Bowling Association (ICBA) was formed to replace the defunct WCBC and continued the role of running the Candlepin Hall of Fame.  There are presently more than 200 inductees in the ICBA Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame Committee has scheduled its next induction dinner for October 2022.  All applications must submit prior to February 1, 2021.  If you know of a potential candidate contact IBCA Executive Director for more information.  A minimum age of 50 must be reached by the date of the induction ceremonies for any consideration to be given.